Boonton Township Public Schools

Rockaway Valley School
Phone 973-334-4162

11 Valley Road Boonton Township, NJ 07005
Fax: 973-316-6956

 
Home
Reopening School
RVS KidCare
Board of Education
Budget Information
District Calendar
Dr. Angelillo, Around the Valley
Special Services
RVS Parent Portal
Registering Your Student
Preschool
Gifted and Talented Education
Employment Opportunities
Virtual Backpack
MLHS Information
Login


School Information

Teacher / Principal Evaluations

Anti Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying Policy (HIB)

HIB Coordinator: 

Mrs. Cira Giarratano
973-334-4162 x239
HIB Specialist: Dr. Lia Lendis
973-334-4162 x368
Affirmative Action
Officer:
Dr. Christian Angelillo
973-334-4162 x321

School Safety 
Specialist:

Dr. Christian Angelillo
973-334-4162l x321

HIB Self Assessment Grade

HIB Information & Resources

Rockaway Valley School Performance Report

Budget Information incl
User Friendly Budget

Lead Test Results

Title 1


















  • food.png
  • Spirit.png

Turkey Trot Food Pantry Challenge:  1034 items!!
Send in with students or drop off on the front sidewalk near the office (flag pole if rain).


Announcements
Immediate Opening: Middle School Math
Click "more" to redirect to our employment page.
8th Grade Info re MCST Academies
Information about the academies and the application process for 8th grade students. Click "more" to be redirected.
Honeywell Instructions for Parents (pdf)
HSA Membership Toolkit
Have you signed up for the HSA Membership Toolkit? Membership Toolkit is where families can pay HSA dues, volunteer for lunch, library, class parent duties, and access the online directory. Sign up today! Click "more," to link to the Toolkit.
RVS Virtual Backpack
To submit a flyer to the virtual backpack, please email Katherine Bickerton (kbickerton@btrvs.org) with a PDF attachment. Backpack deadline is Wednesday night for Friday backpack updates.

Upcoming Events
Today:
Fri Dec 4
B
citrus orders due today
School Spirit Day: Green/Gold
Food Drive ongoing
Sun Dec 6
Cake Orders Due
Snow Globe photos at RFL
Mon Dec 7
A
School Spirit Day: Green/Gold; food drive ongoing
BTEF Raffle at 5 PM
Tue Dec 8
A
8th Gr Shake Shack Fundraiser
Wed Dec 9
A
Thu Dec 10
A
Fri Dec 11
A
Mon Dec 14
B
Tue Dec 15
B
Wed Dec 16
B
Thu Dec 17
B
Fri Dec 18
B

Lunch ordering
is on hold 
until further notice.