Boonton Township Public Schools

Rockaway Valley School
Phone 973-334-4162

11 Valley Road Boonton Township, NJ 07005
Fax: 973-316-6956

 
Home
Board of Education
Budget Information
District Calendar
Superintendent's Corner
Special Services
RVS Parent Portal
Directions
Preschool
Photo Gallery
Employment Opportunities
Virtual Backpack
MLHS Information
Login


School Information

Teacher / Principal Evaluations

Anti Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying Policy (HIB)

 

HIB Coordinator: 

Mrs. Cira Giarratano
973-334-4162 x239
  HIB Specialist: Dr. Lia Lendis
973-334-4162 x368
  Affirmative Action
Officer:
Dr. Christian Angelillo
973-334-4162 x321

Guidance Document for HIB

HIB Self Assessment Grade

Rockaway Valley School Performance Report

Budget Information incl
User Friendly Budget

Lead Test Results

Title 1


















  • wiz.png
  • conf.png
  • break.png
  • Music School.jpg


 

 


Announcements
Wizard of Oz Tickets
Click "more" to order tickets!
Employment Opportunities
Science Teacher(s). Click "more".
Student Registration
Click "more" to be redirected to registration information and forms.
Pick Up Procedures
Parents: Please review after-school pick-up procedures. These procedures insure safe exits from the building after school and are most efficient for group leaders. Please adhere to these practices.
RVS Virtual Backpack
To submit a flyer to the virtual backpack, please email Katherine Bickerton (kbickerton@btrvs.org) with a PDF attachment. Backpack deadline is Wednesday night for Friday backpack updates.
Honeywell Instructions for Parents (pdf)
AlertMorris
The Township is now using AlertMorris for emergency notifications. Click "more" to sign up with AlertMorris.

Upcoming Events
Today:
Tue Mar 19
Spring Recess
Wed Mar 20
Spring Recess
Thu Mar 21
Spring Recess
Fri Mar 22
Spring Recess
Mon Mar 25
5th Gr Band 7 am
Green Team 7:15a
Do you have your Wizard of Oz tickets?
Tue Mar 26
6-7-8 Band 7 am
DNA Collection (permission slip needed)
Wed Mar 27
School closes 12:15, Parent conferences (starting 1 PM)
BOE meeting 7:30 pm
Thu Mar 28
4th Gr Band 7 am
School closes 12:15, Parent conferences (starting 5 PM)
Fri Mar 29
6-7-8 Band 7 am
Music in Our Schools Concert PK-2, 9 am
Wizard of Oz Opening Night 7PM
Sat Mar 30
Wizard of Oz 7 PM
Sun Mar 31
Wizard of OZ 3 PM
Mon Apr 1
School Spirit Day and Food Pantry collection!
5th Gr Band 7 am
Green Team 7:15
Book Fair
Tue Apr 2
6-7-8 Band 7 am
Forensic/Debate 7:15
Book Fair
Art Show doors open 6 PM
Upper Grade Spring Concert 7 pm
Wed Apr 3
Student Council 7:15am
Book Fair
Board of Ed meeting 7:30 pm

Lunch 

Order:

Click "Simply Gourmet" to order.